Vision Eternel "Echoes From Forgotten Hearts" EP. Released February 14th 2015 on Abridged Pause Recordings (APR11).

Vision Éternel’s fifth album, “Echoes From Forgotten Hearts” came as a complete surprise to just about everyone. Everyone except maybe Alexandre Julien who was never certain if Vision Éternel would continue to release music after “The Last Great Torch Song” (released in 2012 through Abridged Pause Recordings).

This is yet another concept album, as has become the norm for any Alexandre Julien release. But it almost didn’t see a release. Back in the summer of 2014, Alexandre was approached to compose the soundtrack to a short film. When he sent in the finished soundtrack in October of 2014, Alexandre was then informed that the producer/writer/director of the film had flaked out and abandoned the project, using the funds for a personal vacation in northern Europe. Unwilling to let this music go unheard, he went back to Mortified Studios to re-record, rearrange and re-conceptualize the soundtrack into an EP. The new album was ready just a few days before Christmas and he asked frequent graphic collaborator Jeremy Roux to design the artwork.

“Echoes From Forgotten Hearts” is a brilliant “comeback” (for all who had given up hope of hearing new Vision Éternel material) album, reminiscent of Clint Mansell’s “Moon” soundtrack. This film was pointed out by Alexandre Julien as a major influence during the composing and recording the soundtrack/new album. And indeed, this album would serve as a great soundtrack to a film of that genre.

  1. Pièce No. Un
  2. Pièce No. Deux
  3. Pièce No. Trois
  4. Pièce No. Quatre
  5. Pièce No. Cinq
  6. Pièce No. Six
  7. Pièce No. Sept

All music composed and performed by Vision Éternel
Vision Éternel is the creation of Alexandre Julien
Music recorded from October 4th 2014 to December 18th 2014 at Mortified Studios
Produced at the same studio from October 29th 2014 to December 18th 2014
Artwork by Jeremy Roux
APR11 – February 14th 2015
All songs released exclusively registered to Abridged Pause Publishing
Echoes From Forgotten Hearts is dedicated to Rain Frances