"Diluvian Temperals" is out now

Well, it's finally here! The very first release by Abridged Pause Recordings! "Diluvian Temperals" took months to put together but I'll tell you, it was worth it! It was worth the wait, the pain and the struggle.

What we're offering here with "Diluvian Temperals" is a 13 band digital compilation featuring 13 exclusive songs by various post-metal, post-rock, post-black metal and ambient artists. All of these songs were either recorded or pulled out from the shadows especially for this release. So we're damned honored to offer these to you.

This idea originally started out in late 2008, when I decided to close down my last record label Mortification Records and focus on a new record label. Thus came Abridged Pause Recordings, and the first band to be signed was Dreams of the Drowned. However, their album would not be ready for almost a year, so I had to find a way to get something out until then. I thought about putting together a compilation for a couple months and finally decided that this idea could work, considering that everything would have to be exclusive. So I put together a roster of bands which was completed in February of 2009. I sent this original version of the compilation to a friend who was supposed to master the whole thing, but he told me that some of the tracks were not top notch material. I ended up only keeping about 1/4 of the stuff that I was sent, the other songs were scrapped. So I set out again to find better bands who really represented the vision that Abridged Pause Recordings had. Finally, in April of 2009, a new roster was completed and this time I sent it to Adam Kennedy to get them mastered. He immediately fell in love with the whole release, so I knew that I had something good. The works was ready by June, but I was attacked by delays on the website and

the compilation ended up not coming out until late August.

Well, I must say that I am extremely proud that this is now out to the public and I cannot stress enough how much I want everyone to hear this stuff. Come listen to exclusive songs by Last Minute to Jaffna, Smohalla, Kailash, Parabstruse, Black Autumn, Somnam, Pet Slimmers of the Year, Tower, Feos, Dying Sun, Semiosis, Black Sand and Starless Nights and Omega Centauri.

You can download the compilation for free on our Myspace page.